Ice Warrior

Winter is coming!  I know, I know I said the dreaded W word, but as the clocks turned back here in Scotland and the afternoons become darker it certainly makes you alert to the winter that will soon be here.  I love autumn and winter so I’m a very happy soul, sitting wrapped up warm inside as I type this out, watching the golden leaves be blown from the branches of the trees outside.

With my blogging and photography I am always trying to push the boundaries.  For me each blog image tells a story behind it, says something more than just “ooh look at these clothes” When I saw that one of my favourite shops Zibska was seeking photographers I jumped at the chance, took a leap of faith and applied thinking I would not get anywhere close to being added as I’m still learning so much.  I have to admit, when I got the mail from Zib accepting me, I squealed like a 5 year old girl on christmas morning opening a disney Frozen palace.  So perhaps, thinking Frozen was the inspiration for this piece or more the wonderful artwork of Zibska in the creations that she makes.  I present, my ice warrior.

Ice warriorNishiyo is wearing:-

Mesh body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Jessica
Eyes – YUKI_SOS Eye – The seasons story (gift)
Skin – Skin – Lumae – Jewel
Lipstick – Catwa lipstick applier
Eyelashes – Izzie’s – Frosty lashes black
Elf Ears –  Lumae
Headdress – Zibska – Posey Crown
Outfit – Zibska – Senka – Penumbra fashion week exclusive
Pose – Di’s Opera – Rocque 1

One thought on “Ice Warrior

Leave a Reply

