Up on the Roof

Don’t we all just love to disappear up onto the roof and let our worries and stresses just blow away with the wind.  Time to contemplate and ponder on life.

When this old world starts getting me down
And people are just too much for me to face
I climb way up to the top of the stairs
And all my cares just drift right into space
On the roof, it’s peaceful as can be
And there the world below can’t bother me
Let me tell you now

When I come home feelin’ tired and beat
I go up where the air is fresh and sweet (up on the roof)
I get away from the hustling crowd
And all that rat-race noise down in the street (up on the roof)
On the roof, the only place I know
Where you just have to wish to make it so
Let’s go up on the roof (up on the roof)

The Drifters

Up on the roof

 

Up on the roof details

Nishiyo is wearing:-

Mesh Body – Maitreya – Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa – Jessica
Skin – Glam Affair – Alessa – Europa– Kustom 9
Hair & Hat – Pr!tty – Leia & Beanie – Lost & Found
Top – Ascend – Knotty Cardigan – Shiny Shabby
Trousers – Ascend – Classic Cargos Solo black tartan (for men but totally wearable for girls, try the demo first!) – Men Only Monthly
Shoes – Venus Shoes – Angela (with hud in so many colours they will match any outfit you want)
Standing pose – Double Take – One more minute

 

Leave a Reply

